AI visibility tools

Profound alternatives: 10 AI visibility tools with published prices

Compare 10 Profound alternatives with published prices, across prompts, AI engines, crawler data and conversion tracking. Prices checked against vendors’ pages on October 21, 2026.

The short answer

The best Profound alternative for most teams is a tool with a published price. Scrunch is the closest match, with 350 prompts on 7 engines, AI agent traffic from your CDN and GA4 revenue on its $300 Starter plan. Peec AI covers prompts, crawler logs and GA4 conversions from $95 a month, and AthenaHQ tracks 11 models from $295. If you already pay for an SEO suite, SE Visible, Semrush and Ahrefs Brand Radar add AI visibility to it. Otterly.AI is the lowest-priced start at $29 a month.

If you also want the visitors AI sends you and whether they buy, measured by your own analytics instead of GA4, OneLence does that at a published price. We make OneLence, so it has its own section below rather than a place in the ranking.

What Profound does, and what it costs

Profound (tryprofound.com) tracks what AI answer engines say about your brand, reads AI crawler logs from most CDNs and hosts (Agent Analytics), and counts conversions from GA4, Adobe Analytics or its own Pixel, which is in beta. It adds content agents on top, and in October 2026 it added SEO data in Pages, Dynamic Bot Rendering and a Microsoft Teams integration.

Its pricing page now lists two plans. The free Trial runs 50 preset prompts daily for 7 days on ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews, without custom prompts, history, exports or API. Enterprise is custom and tracks up to 9 answer engines, with all-time history, CSV and JSON exports, the API, SSO and ChatGPT Shopping. Until mid-September 2026 Profound also sold self-serve Starter and Growth plans, which many comparison pages still list at $99 and $399 a month. Agencies can still buy a self-serve Agency Growth plan.

Why teams look for a Profound alternative

  • A published price. With the self-serve plans gone, every brand that stays after the trial signs a custom Enterprise contract. G2 reviewers already described Profound as one of the more expensive tools before the change.
  • Features outside Enterprise. Exports, the API, the MCP server, all-time history and SSO are Enterprise features, so the trial doesn't show them.
  • Your own prompts in the trial. The trial runs a preset prompt set for your industry on 3 engines, so you can't test the questions your customers ask before you buy.
  • A faster start for a small team. Profound is built for large teams, and some G2 reviewers mention a learning curve. Most alternatives below are self-serve with a free trial.
  • Conversions without GA4. Profound's conversions come from GA4 or Adobe Analytics unless you add its Pixel, which is still in beta.

10 Profound alternatives at a glance

Prices are the lowest each vendor published on its own pages on October 21, 2026, and Profound is in the first row for comparison. Follow the links for current prices.

ToolBest forLowest published priceWhat that plan includesFree plan or trial
Profoundfor comparisonLarge teams that want many engines, log data and content agents in one platformNot published. After the trial, Enterprise plans are customTrial: 50 preset prompts daily for 7 days on ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews, with log-based Agent Analytics7-day free trial
ScrunchPrompts, AI agent traffic and GA4 revenue on every plan$300/month, or $250/month billed annually350 custom prompts on 7 engines, 3 users, 5 page audits, AI agent traffic from your CDN or host7-day free trial, no card
Peec AIPrompts, AI crawler logs and GA4 conversions in one low-priced plan$95/month. Annual billing saves about 15%50 prompts tracked daily on 3 models you choose, unlimited users, AI crawler data from your server or CDN logsFree trial, length not stated
Ahrefs Brand RadarLooking up any brand's AI visibility at once, from an index of 495 million prompts$199/month per AI platform, on top of a paid Ahrefs plan (from $129/month). All platforms: $699/monthThe prompt index for any brand on one AI platform, plus custom prompts metered in checks (150 a month on Lite)No free trial. A free preview of your AI visibility
AthenaHQThe most engines on an entry plan, plus a free plan$295/month. Annual billing saves 17%3,600 credits a month, where 1 credit is 1 AI answer, across 11 modelsFree Essential plan with 300 credits
SE Visible (SE Ranking)Many prompts for the price, from an SEO suiteFrom $99/month. Annual billing saves 20%200 prompts tracked daily on ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Google AI Mode and AI Overviews, 3 projects. SE Ranking's Core SEO plan ($129/month) includes 100 prompts10-day free trial. SE Ranking: 14 days
Semrush AI Visibility ToolkitTeams already on Semrush who want AI visibility next to their SEO data$99/month per domain, billed annually25 prompts tracked daily on ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews and AI Mode, Gemini and PerplexityNo trial for the toolkit, per Semrush's help center. The free Semrush plan has basic AI visibility checks
Otterly.AIThe lowest entry price for tracking several AI engines$29/month, or $25/month billed annually15 prompts tracked daily on ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Copilot. Gemini, AI Mode and Claude are paid add-ons7-day free trial, no card
AirOpsTurning visibility data into content with AI workflowsNot publishedThe Solo plan tracks ChatGPT only. Pro covers 7 or more answer engines14-day free trial, no card
HubSpot AEOHubSpot customers, and a low-priced start$50/month, or $45/month billed annually25 prompts tracked daily on ChatGPT, Gemini and Perplexity. Also included with Marketing Hub Pro and Enterprise28-day free trial, no card
Surfer AI Search AnalyticsAI tracking next to content optimization, or on its own$95/month, or $82/month billed yearly50 prompts tracked daily on ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Google AI Mode and AI Overviews, 5 seats7-day trial of Surfer Pro, card required

The Profound alternatives, one by one

1. Scrunch

Best for: Prompts, AI agent traffic and GA4 revenue on every plan

Scrunch is the closest self-serve match to Profound: 350 prompts on 7 engines, AI agent traffic from CDN and hosting integrations, and conversion rate and revenue from GA4, on its $300 Starter plan. It has a 7-day free trial without a card, and it became part of Sitecore in 2026.

Lowest published price: $300/month, or $250/month billed annually. Free plan or trial: 7-day free trial, no card. Vendor page

2. Peec AI

Best for: Prompts, AI crawler logs and GA4 conversions in one low-priced plan

Peec AI covers the same three layers for less: 50 prompts tracked daily, AI crawler logs on every plan, and conversions and revenue from GA4, from $95 a month. Each self-serve plan covers 3 models you choose, and more models cost extra.

Lowest published price: $95/month. Annual billing saves about 15%. Free plan or trial: Free trial, length not stated. Vendor page

3. Ahrefs Brand Radar

Best for: Looking up any brand's AI visibility at once, from an index of 495 million prompts

Ahrefs Brand Radar replaces Profound's prompt volume research: it looks up any brand in an index of 495 million prompts, so you can compare competitors without setting up prompts. It is an add-on to a paid Ahrefs plan, at $199 a month per AI platform or $699 for all of them.

Lowest published price: $199/month per AI platform, on top of a paid Ahrefs plan (from $129/month). All platforms: $699/month. Free plan or trial: No free trial. A free preview of your AI visibility. Vendor page

4. AthenaHQ

Best for: The most engines on an entry plan, plus a free plan

AthenaHQ tracks 11 models, more than Profound's Enterprise plan lists, on its $295 Starter plan, paid in credits. It also writes content and has a free plan with 300 credits. It doesn't read server logs, so crawler data needs another tool.

Lowest published price: $295/month. Annual billing saves 17%. Free plan or trial: Free Essential plan with 300 credits. Vendor page

5. SE Visible (SE Ranking)

Best for: Many prompts for the price, from an SEO suite

SE Visible, from SE Ranking, tracks 200 prompts daily on 5 engines for $99 a month, with a 10-day free trial. It fits teams that want many prompts at a low price and SEO data from the same company.

Lowest published price: From $99/month. Annual billing saves 20%. Free plan or trial: 10-day free trial. SE Ranking: 14 days. Vendor page

6. Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit

Best for: Teams already on Semrush who want AI visibility next to their SEO data

Semrush's AI Visibility Toolkit adds 25 daily prompts to the SEO suite many teams already use, for $99 a month per domain, billed annually. Semrush One plans go up to 200 prompts, and log-based crawler data is in Semrush Enterprise.

Lowest published price: $99/month per domain, billed annually. Free plan or trial: No trial for the toolkit, per Semrush's help center. The free Semrush plan has basic AI visibility checks. Vendor page

7. Otterly.AI

Best for: The lowest entry price for tracking several AI engines

Otterly.AI is the lowest-priced way to start: $29 a month for 15 prompts on 4 engines, with a 7-day trial and no card. Gemini, AI Mode and Claude are add-ons, and AI crawler data from server logs starts on the $189 Standard plan.

Lowest published price: $29/month, or $25/month billed annually. Free plan or trial: 7-day free trial, no card. Vendor page

8. AirOps

Best for: Turning visibility data into content with AI workflows

AirOps matches Profound's content side: it turns visibility data into content with AI workflows. Its Pro plan covers 7 or more answer engines, it reads AI bot traffic from CDN logs and takes conversions from GA4. Prices are not published.

Lowest published price: Not published. Free plan or trial: 14-day free trial, no card. Vendor page

9. HubSpot AEO

Best for: HubSpot customers, and a low-priced start

HubSpot AEO is the simplest start for HubSpot customers: 25 prompts tracked daily on ChatGPT, Gemini and Perplexity for $50 a month, and it is included with Marketing Hub Pro and Enterprise. It has a 28-day free trial.

Lowest published price: $50/month, or $45/month billed annually. Free plan or trial: 28-day free trial, no card. Vendor page

10. Surfer AI Search Analytics

Best for: AI tracking next to content optimization, or on its own

Surfer AI Search Analytics tracks 50 prompts daily on 5 engines, Google AI Mode and AI Overviews included, for $95 a month as a standalone plan, next to Surfer's content editor. Its Agent Analytics for AI crawlers is in closed beta.

Lowest published price: $95/month, or $82/month billed yearly. Free plan or trial: 7-day trial of Surfer Pro, card required. Vendor page

What each tool measures

An AI visibility tool can measure three layers: what AI answers say about you (prompt tracking), which AI crawlers read your pages, and which visitors AI sends you and whether they convert. "Not mentioned" means the vendor's own pages we read don't say. It doesn't prove the feature is missing.

ToolAI answers (prompt tracking)AI crawler dataVisitors from AIConversions from AI visitors
ProfoundYes, dailyYes, from server logs, trial includedYesFrom GA4, or its own Pixel (beta)
ScrunchYesYes, from CDN or hosting integrations, on all plansFrom GA4Conversion rate and revenue from GA4
Peec AIYes, dailyYes, from server or CDN logs, on all plansFrom GA4Conversions and revenue from GA4
Ahrefs Brand RadarYes, an index plus custom promptsSeparate Bot Analytics, in beta on paid Ahrefs plans, from Cloudflare, Vercel, CloudFront or FastlySeparate free Web AnalyticsWeb Analytics custom events. Revenue not mentioned
AthenaHQYes, paid in creditsNo log data. A reachability check onlyFrom GA4GA4 key events. Revenue not mentioned
SE Visible (SE Ranking)Yes, dailyNot mentionedNot mentioned. SE Ranking's AI Traffic Analytics, from GA4, is marked coming soonNot mentioned. AI Traffic Analytics is marked coming soon
Semrush AI Visibility ToolkitYes, 25 prompts dailyOnly in Semrush EnterpriseEstimates from clickstream data, in a separate toolkit from $289/monthAI referral traffic and conversions from Google Analytics, in My Reports
Otterly.AIYes, dailyYes, from server logs, from the Standard plan ($189/month)Not mentioned. Its log data counts AI crawlers and agents, not peopleNot mentioned
AirOpsYes, dailyYes, from CDN logsFrom GA4Selected GA4 conversions. Revenue not mentioned
HubSpot AEOYes, dailyNot mentionedNot mentionedNot mentioned
Surfer AI Search AnalyticsYes, dailyAgent Analytics, in closed beta, from CloudflareIn the same closed betaNot mentioned

Which alternative fits you

What you needTools to look at
The closest match to Profound, at a published priceScrunch, Peec AI
Research on any brand and its competitorsAhrefs Brand Radar
The most AI engines on an entry planAthenaHQ
AI visibility inside the SEO suite you already useSE Visible (SE Ranking), Semrush, Ahrefs Brand Radar
Content written and refreshed from the dataAirOps, AthenaHQ, Surfer
A low-priced startOtterly.AI, HubSpot AEO
Prompts, AI crawler logs and conversions in one toolScrunch, Peec AI, OneLence
Which AI visitors become customers, without relying on GA4OneLence

Where OneLence fits

OneLence covers the three layers Profound measures, at a published price with a 7-day free trial. You choose your own questions, up to 25 per site, or take ideas from your Search Console queries, and each one is asked every week on ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Claude, Google AI Overviews and AI Mode. Visitors from AI and their conversions come from OneLence's own tracking, in the same reports as your ads, search and affiliate partners.

AI visibility is on the Premium plan ($169 a month), and AI answers come with the SEO & GEO Pack ($39 a month).

  • AI answers. Up to 25 questions per site, asked every week on ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Claude, Google AI Overviews and AI Mode: how often each engine names and links you, your share of voice against up to 5 competitors, who AI cites and the full answers. Question ideas come from your Search Console queries and from answers that already name your competitors.
  • AI crawlers. Which pages AI crawlers read for search or training, and which pages assistants such as ChatGPT-User and Perplexity-User fetch while answering someone. Most AI crawlers don't run JavaScript, so OneLence counts them when your server reports page requests, and its tracking tag records the crawlers that do, such as Googlebot and Applebot.
  • Visitors from AI. Visitors from 14 AI assistants, recognized by referrer or utm_source by OneLence's own tracking rather than imported from GA4.
  • Conversions. Which of those visitors sign up or buy within 28 days, in the same reports as your ads, search and affiliate partners.
  • What to fix. Actions found in both your answers and your traffic, a weekly site check of robots.txt, pages without JavaScript, sitemaps and llms.txt, a draft of each fix, and a before-and-after view of AI visits, conversions, revenue and answers once you mark one done.

AI visibility is in beta on the Premium plan ($169 a month) and on Scale, and you can try it in the 7-day free trial. The site check and fix drafts come with both plans, and AI answers come with the SEO & GEO Pack add-on ($39 a month). See how OneLence AI visibility works.

How we chose the alternatives

On October 21, 2026 we read the 8 editorial lists that ranked in Google for "profound alternatives" and "profound ai alternatives" and counted the tools they name. Most of those lists are written by vendors that rank themselves first, and most still show Profound's old $99 and $399 plans. The 10 tools here are the ones named most often: Scrunch and Peec AI on all 8, Ahrefs Brand Radar on 7, AthenaHQ on 6, SE Visible and Semrush on 5, Otterly.AI on 4, AirOps on 3, and HubSpot AEO and Surfer on 2.

OneLence publishes this page and sells AI visibility measurement, so we kept OneLence out of the tables and described it in its own section. Facts and prices come from each vendor's own website, documentation or help center, read on October 21, 2026. We didn't test the tools hands-on.

Frequently asked questions

What happened to Profound's $99 plan?

Profound removed its self-serve Starter ($99 a month) and Growth ($399 a month) plans for brands in mid-September 2026. Its pricing page now lists a free 7-day Trial and custom Enterprise plans. Agencies can still buy a self-serve Agency Growth plan.

What is the best Profound alternative?

For most teams, Scrunch is the closest match at a published price, and Peec AI covers prompts, crawler logs and GA4 conversions for less. AthenaHQ tracks the most engines on an entry plan, and Ahrefs Brand Radar is the pick for research on any brand without setting up prompts.

How much does Profound cost?

Profound publishes no price. The 7-day Trial is free, and Enterprise plans are custom. Comparison pages that list $99 or $399 a month describe plans Profound removed in September 2026.

Is there a free Profound alternative?

AthenaHQ has a free plan with 300 credits on 5 models, and Semrush's free plan includes basic AI visibility checks. Otterly.AI and Scrunch have 7-day free trials without a card, and HubSpot AEO has a 28-day trial. For AI crawler data, Cloudflare AI Crawl Control is free for sites on Cloudflare.

What is the cheapest Profound alternative?

On October 21, 2026, Otterly.AI started at $29 a month for 15 prompts, HubSpot AEO at $50 for 25 prompts, and Peec AI at $95 for 50 prompts with AI crawler logs and GA4 conversions.

Which Profound alternative shows which visitors from AI become customers?

Scrunch, Peec AI, AthenaHQ and AirOps import conversions from GA4, so they show what GA4 records. OneLence records visitors from 14 AI assistants and whether they sign up or buy within 28 days with its own tracking.

More AI visibility comparisons

Want AI answers, AI crawlers and the visitors AI sends you, with their conversions, in one place? Start the free trial or read how OneLence AI visibility works.

Your next opportunity

What could your marketing be missing?

Your next growth opportunity might already be within reach.

7-day free trial Secure payment via Stripe Cancel anytime