The short answer
The best Peec AI alternative depends on why you are leaving. For more AI engines on one plan, look at AthenaHQ (11 models on its $295 Starter plan), Scrunch (7 engines on its $300 Starter plan) or Rankscale (9 engines on its $99 Pro plan). For a lower price, Otterly.AI starts at $29 a month and LLMrefs tracks 500 prompts every week for $79. Inside an SEO suite you already pay for, try SE Visible, Semrush or Ahrefs Brand Radar. For a large team with an enterprise budget, Profound tracks up to 9 engines.
If you want AI answers next to the visitors AI sends you and whether they buy, measured by your own analytics instead of GA4, OneLence does that. We make OneLence, so it has its own section below rather than a place in the ranking.
What Peec AI does, and what it costs
Peec AI is an AI visibility tool. It asks AI assistants a set of prompts every day and records whether the answers mention or cite your brand and which sources they use. It also reads your server or CDN logs for AI crawlers (Crawl Insights, on all plans) and imports AI referral sessions, conversions and revenue from Google Analytics 4. In October 2026 it added Actions and a content optimizer.
Peec AI's own pages list Starter at $95 a month (50 prompts, 1 project), Pro at $245 (150 prompts, 2 projects) and Advanced at $495 (350 prompts, 5 projects), with 15% off for annual billing. Each self-serve plan tracks 3 models you choose and includes unlimited users. Each extra model costs $35 a month on Starter, $85 on Pro and $165 on Advanced. Enterprise is custom and covers up to 13 models, the API and SSO.
Why teams look for a Peec AI alternative
- More engines on one plan. Every self-serve Peec AI plan tracks 3 models you choose. Covering ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Claude and both of Google's AI surfaces means paying for extra models or moving to Enterprise.
- More prompts for the money. Starter covers 50 prompts. The next step is 150 prompts at $245 a month, then 350 at $495, so a growing prompt list raises the bill quickly.
- Conversions without GA4. Peec AI's conversions and revenue come from your GA4 property, so they only show if GA4 key events or ecommerce tracking are set up and GA4 records the visit.
- Clearer next steps. Some G2 reviewers in 2026 asked for clearer recommendations on how to improve. Peec AI added Actions and a content optimizer on October 13, 2026, so check whether they now cover what you need.
- API access. Peec AI's API is limited to Enterprise customers. Its MCP server works on any plan.
10 Peec AI alternatives at a glance
Prices are the lowest each vendor published on its own pages on October 21, 2026, and Peec AI is in the first row for comparison. Follow the links for current prices.
| Tool | Best for | Lowest published price | What that plan includes | Free plan or trial |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Peec AIfor comparison | Prompts, AI crawler logs and GA4 conversions in one low-priced plan | $95/month. Annual billing saves about 15% | 50 prompts tracked daily on 3 models you choose, unlimited users, AI crawler data from your server or CDN logs | Free trial, length not stated |
| Profound | Large teams that want many engines, log data and content agents in one platform | Not published. After the trial, Enterprise plans are custom | Trial: 50 preset prompts daily for 7 days on ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews, with log-based Agent Analytics | 7-day free trial |
| AthenaHQ | The most engines on an entry plan, plus a free plan | $295/month. Annual billing saves 17% | 3,600 credits a month, where 1 credit is 1 AI answer, across 11 models | Free Essential plan with 300 credits |
| Otterly.AI | The lowest entry price for tracking several AI engines | $29/month, or $25/month billed annually | 15 prompts tracked daily on ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Copilot. Gemini, AI Mode and Claude are paid add-ons | 7-day free trial, no card |
| Scrunch | Prompts, AI agent traffic and GA4 revenue on every plan | $300/month, or $250/month billed annually | 350 custom prompts on 7 engines, 3 users, 5 page audits, AI agent traffic from your CDN or host | 7-day free trial, no card |
| SE Visible (SE Ranking) | Many prompts for the price, from an SEO suite | From $99/month. Annual billing saves 20% | 200 prompts tracked daily on ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Google AI Mode and AI Overviews, 3 projects. SE Ranking's Core SEO plan ($129/month) includes 100 prompts | 10-day free trial. SE Ranking: 14 days |
| Writesonic GEO | Tracking AI answers and writing the content in the same tool | $79/month, billed annually | 50 prompts tracked daily on ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews, with AI bot analytics | Free trial, no card. Length not stated |
| Ahrefs Brand Radar | Looking up any brand's AI visibility at once, from an index of 495 million prompts | $199/month per AI platform, on top of a paid Ahrefs plan (from $129/month). All platforms: $699/month | The prompt index for any brand on one AI platform, plus custom prompts metered in checks (150 a month on Lite) | No free trial. A free preview of your AI visibility |
| Rankscale | Many engines on a small budget, paid in credits | $99/month for Pro. Essentials: $17/month billed yearly, with credits bought separately | Pro: 1,200 credits a month (up to 4,800 answers) on 9 engines, ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity, Copilot and Google AI Mode among them | 7-day free trial of Pro |
| Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit | Teams already on Semrush who want AI visibility next to their SEO data | $99/month per domain, billed annually | 25 prompts tracked daily on ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews and AI Mode, Gemini and Perplexity | No trial for the toolkit, per Semrush's help center. The free Semrush plan has basic AI visibility checks |
| LLMrefs | The most prompts and engines for a low flat price, updated weekly | $79/month (marked limited time) | 500 prompts tracked weekly on ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews and AI Mode, Gemini, Perplexity, Claude, Copilot and Meta AI | 7-day free trial, no card |
The Peec AI alternatives, one by one
1. Profound
Best for: Large teams that want many engines, log data and content agents in one platform
Profound is the enterprise pick. It tracks up to 9 answer engines, reads AI crawler logs from most CDNs, and counts conversions from GA4 or its own Pixel (beta), with content agents on top. It no longer has self-serve plans for brands: after a 7-day trial with preset prompts, pricing is custom, so expect a sales process and a bigger bill than Peec AI.
Lowest published price: Not published. After the trial, Enterprise plans are custom. Free plan or trial: 7-day free trial. Vendor page
2. AthenaHQ
Best for: The most engines on an entry plan, plus a free plan
AthenaHQ covers the most engines on an entry plan: 11 models, including Claude, Grok and DeepSeek, on its $295 Starter plan, paid in credits where one credit is one AI answer. It has a free plan with 300 credits. It doesn't read server logs, so AI crawler data needs another tool.
Lowest published price: $295/month. Annual billing saves 17%. Free plan or trial: Free Essential plan with 300 credits. Vendor page
3. Otterly.AI
Best for: The lowest entry price for tracking several AI engines
Otterly.AI is the budget pick if you track few prompts: $29 a month for 15 prompts on ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Copilot. Gemini, AI Mode and Claude are add-ons, and crawler data starts on the $189 Standard plan with 100 prompts.
Lowest published price: $29/month, or $25/month billed annually. Free plan or trial: 7-day free trial, no card. Vendor page
4. Scrunch
Best for: Prompts, AI agent traffic and GA4 revenue on every plan
Scrunch is the closest match to Peec AI's feature mix with more room: 350 prompts on 7 engines, AI agent traffic from your CDN or host and revenue from GA4, all on the $300 Starter plan. It costs about three times Peec AI's Starter, but covers more prompts and engines.
Lowest published price: $300/month, or $250/month billed annually. Free plan or trial: 7-day free trial, no card. Vendor page
5. SE Visible (SE Ranking)
Best for: Many prompts for the price, from an SEO suite
SE Visible, from SE Ranking, gives the most prompts for the price: 200 prompts on 5 engines for $99 a month. Its pages don't mention crawler data, and SE Ranking's AI traffic report is marked coming soon.
Lowest published price: From $99/month. Annual billing saves 20%. Free plan or trial: 10-day free trial. SE Ranking: 14 days. Vendor page
6. Writesonic GEO
Best for: Tracking AI answers and writing the content in the same tool
Writesonic GEO suits teams that want to write and refresh the content in the same tool. Its $79 Starter plan, billed annually, tracks 50 prompts daily on ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews and includes AI bot analytics. GA4 is on Enterprise only.
Lowest published price: $79/month, billed annually. Free plan or trial: Free trial, no card. Length not stated. Vendor page
7. Ahrefs Brand Radar
Best for: Looking up any brand's AI visibility at once, from an index of 495 million prompts
Ahrefs Brand Radar answers a different question: instead of you choosing prompts, it looks up any brand in an index of 495 million prompts. That makes it strong for competitor research. It is an add-on to a paid Ahrefs plan, at $199 a month per AI platform or $699 for all of them.
Lowest published price: $199/month per AI platform, on top of a paid Ahrefs plan (from $129/month). All platforms: $699/month. Free plan or trial: No free trial. A free preview of your AI visibility. Vendor page
8. Rankscale
Best for: Many engines on a small budget, paid in credits
Rankscale offers 9 engines, Claude and Copilot among them, on its $99 Pro plan, paid in credits. You can run prompts from hourly to monthly, and it can read AI crawler visits through a read-only Cloudflare connection.
Lowest published price: $99/month for Pro. Essentials: $17/month billed yearly, with credits bought separately. Free plan or trial: 7-day free trial of Pro. Vendor page
9. Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit
Best for: Teams already on Semrush who want AI visibility next to their SEO data
Semrush's AI Visibility Toolkit makes sense if your team already lives in Semrush: 25 prompts tracked daily for $99 a month per domain, billed annually, next to your SEO data. Crawler data is only in Semrush Enterprise.
Lowest published price: $99/month per domain, billed annually. Free plan or trial: No trial for the toolkit, per Semrush's help center. The free Semrush plan has basic AI visibility checks. Vendor page
10. LLMrefs
Best for: The most prompts and engines for a low flat price, updated weekly
LLMrefs gives the most prompts for a flat price: 500 prompts on 8 engines for $79 a month, refreshed weekly rather than daily. Its pages don't mention crawler or visitor data.
Lowest published price: $79/month (marked limited time). Free plan or trial: 7-day free trial, no card. Vendor page
What each tool measures
An AI visibility tool can measure three layers: what AI answers say about you (prompt tracking), which AI crawlers read your pages, and which visitors AI sends you and whether they convert. "Not mentioned" means the vendor's own pages we read don't say. It doesn't prove the feature is missing.
| Tool | AI answers (prompt tracking) | AI crawler data | Visitors from AI | Conversions from AI visitors |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Peec AI | Yes, daily | Yes, from server or CDN logs, on all plans | From GA4 | Conversions and revenue from GA4 |
| Profound | Yes, daily | Yes, from server logs, trial included | Yes | From GA4, or its own Pixel (beta) |
| AthenaHQ | Yes, paid in credits | No log data. A reachability check only | From GA4 | GA4 key events. Revenue not mentioned |
| Otterly.AI | Yes, daily | Yes, from server logs, from the Standard plan ($189/month) | Not mentioned. Its log data counts AI crawlers and agents, not people | Not mentioned |
| Scrunch | Yes | Yes, from CDN or hosting integrations, on all plans | From GA4 | Conversion rate and revenue from GA4 |
| SE Visible (SE Ranking) | Yes, daily | Not mentioned | Not mentioned. SE Ranking's AI Traffic Analytics, from GA4, is marked coming soon | Not mentioned. AI Traffic Analytics is marked coming soon |
| Writesonic GEO | Yes, daily | AI bot analytics on every plan | Not mentioned | GA4 integration on Enterprise only |
| Ahrefs Brand Radar | Yes, an index plus custom prompts | Separate Bot Analytics, in beta on paid Ahrefs plans, from Cloudflare, Vercel, CloudFront or Fastly | Separate free Web Analytics | Web Analytics custom events. Revenue not mentioned |
| Rankscale | Yes, hourly to monthly, in credits | AI crawler and assistant visits from a read-only Cloudflare connection | Not mentioned | Not mentioned |
| Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit | Yes, 25 prompts daily | Only in Semrush Enterprise | Estimates from clickstream data, in a separate toolkit from $289/month | AI referral traffic and conversions from Google Analytics, in My Reports |
| LLMrefs | Yes, weekly | Not mentioned. A separate free crawlability checker | Not mentioned | Not mentioned |
Which alternative fits you
| What you need | Tools to look at |
|---|---|
| Every major AI engine on one plan | AthenaHQ, Scrunch, Rankscale, LLMrefs, OneLence (six engines with the SEO & GEO Pack) |
| A lower price than Peec AI | Otterly.AI, LLMrefs, Writesonic GEO |
| Prompts, AI crawler logs and conversions in one tool | Scrunch, Profound, OneLence |
| AI visibility inside the SEO suite you already use | SE Visible (SE Ranking), Semrush, Ahrefs Brand Radar |
| Research on any brand without setting up prompts | Ahrefs Brand Radar |
| Content written and refreshed from the data | Writesonic GEO, Profound, AthenaHQ |
| Which AI visitors become customers, without relying on GA4 | Profound's Pixel (beta), OneLence |
Where OneLence fits
If you like that Peec AI covers prompts, crawler logs and conversions in one place, OneLence covers the same three layers with two differences. AI answers include all six engines OneLence tracks: ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Claude, Google AI Overviews and AI Mode. And the visitors AI sends you and their conversions come from OneLence's own tracking, in the same reports as your ads, search and affiliate partners, instead of from GA4.
Pricing is published: AI visibility is on the Premium plan ($169 a month), and AI answers come with the SEO & GEO Pack ($39 a month).
- AI answers. Up to 25 questions per site, asked every week on ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Claude, Google AI Overviews and AI Mode: how often each engine names and links you, your share of voice against up to 5 competitors, who AI cites and the full answers. Question ideas come from your Search Console queries and from answers that already name your competitors.
- AI crawlers. Which pages AI crawlers read for search or training, and which pages assistants such as ChatGPT-User and Perplexity-User fetch while answering someone. Most AI crawlers don't run JavaScript, so OneLence counts them when your server reports page requests, and its tracking tag records the crawlers that do, such as Googlebot and Applebot.
- Visitors from AI. Visitors from 14 AI assistants, recognized by referrer or utm_source by OneLence's own tracking rather than imported from GA4.
- Conversions. Which of those visitors sign up or buy within 28 days, in the same reports as your ads, search and affiliate partners.
- What to fix. Actions found in both your answers and your traffic, a weekly site check of robots.txt, pages without JavaScript, sitemaps and llms.txt, a draft of each fix, and a before-and-after view of AI visits, conversions, revenue and answers once you mark one done.
AI visibility is in beta on the Premium plan ($169 a month) and on Scale, and you can try it in the 7-day free trial. The site check and fix drafts come with both plans, and AI answers come with the SEO & GEO Pack add-on ($39 a month). See how OneLence AI visibility works.
How we chose the alternatives
On October 21, 2026 we read the 11 editorial lists that ranked in Google for "peec ai alternatives" and counted the tools they name. Most of those lists are written by vendors that rank themselves first. The 10 tools here are the ones named most often: Profound on 10 lists, AthenaHQ and Otterly.AI on 9, Scrunch on 8, SE Visible and Writesonic GEO on 7, Ahrefs Brand Radar on 6, Rankscale on 5, Semrush on 4 and LLMrefs on 3. We left out Nightwatch (4 lists), a rank tracker that sells AI tracking as an add-on.
OneLence publishes this page and sells AI visibility measurement, so we kept OneLence out of the tables and described it in its own section. Facts and prices come from each vendor's own website, documentation or help center, read on October 21, 2026. We didn't test the tools hands-on.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best Peec AI alternative?
It depends on what you need. Scrunch is the closest match with more prompts and engines, AthenaHQ covers the most engines on an entry plan, Otterly.AI and LLMrefs cost less, SE Visible, Semrush and Ahrefs Brand Radar fit teams already on those SEO suites, and Profound fits large teams with an enterprise budget.
Is there a free Peec AI alternative?
AthenaHQ has a free plan with 300 credits on 5 models, and Semrush's free plan includes basic AI visibility checks. Otterly.AI, Scrunch and LLMrefs have 7-day free trials without a card, and HubSpot AEO has a 28-day trial. For AI crawler data, Cloudflare AI Crawl Control is free for sites on Cloudflare.
What is the cheapest Peec AI alternative?
On October 21, 2026, Otterly.AI started at $29 a month for 15 prompts, HubSpot AEO at $50 for 25 prompts, and LLMrefs and Writesonic GEO at $79 a month. LLMrefs covers 500 prompts on 8 engines but refreshes them weekly.
How much does Peec AI cost?
Peec AI's own pages list Starter at $95 a month for 50 prompts, Pro at $245 for 150 and Advanced at $495 for 350, each on 3 models you choose, with 15% off for annual billing. Extra models cost $35 to $165 a month depending on the plan, and Enterprise is custom.
Which Peec AI alternative tracks the most AI engines?
AthenaHQ tracks 11 models on its $295 Starter plan. Rankscale covers 9 engines on its $99 Pro plan, LLMrefs 8 on its $79 plan and Scrunch 7 on its $300 Starter plan. Profound tracks up to 9 on Enterprise.
Which alternative shows which visitors from AI become customers?
Most AI visibility tools import conversions from GA4, Peec AI included, so they show what GA4 records. Profound's Pixel, in beta, counts conversions with its own tag. OneLence records visitors from 14 AI assistants and whether they sign up or buy within 28 days with its own tracking.
More AI visibility comparisons
- AI visibility tools compared: 12 AEO and GEO tools by what they measure, with free options.
- Profound alternatives
- Otterly.AI alternatives
- How to track ChatGPT and AI traffic in GA4
Want AI answers, AI crawlers and the visitors AI sends you, with their conversions, in one place? Start the free trial or read how OneLence AI visibility works.
